Hello, world

Having just edged up to (an admittedly meagre) 100 followers on twitter, and as I’ve just started my PhD, now seems a good time to finally start a blog. The hope is that by writing about my research and other (un)related topics, I’ll have a lasting record of what I’ve been up to which might even interest some wandering internet folk. At worst it should help improve my informal writing.

Expected topics include: recent advances in computational biology, particularly regarding higher-order chromatin and gene regulation; programming bits and pieces, focusing on R and Python; life as a PhD student; maybe even whimsical tales of life in Edinburgh—who knows!

Leave a comment

Filed under Musings

Comment

